Tags

, , , ,

Before, I don’t know how to express my feelings in words. As far as I remember, I don’t often say “I love you” or “Take care” aloud.  I guess I thought showing it in action is already enough.  However, I have known the importance of it when I met my husband.  He is an expressive person.  He always says “I love you” whenever he has the chance to.  He says the word when we’re sitting on the couch, eating a meal, before going to sleep and right after waking up in the morning.  Before, I don’t respond to this statements as often as he says it but eventually, I got used to it, have felt the pleasure of the words and respond with the same words every time I hear it.  Now, I always say I love you to my daughter and to my other half as often as I have the chance to.  I realized that it greatly adds to the value of how you are feeling towards the person or how much you value the person.  If you do show your love and care in action, the words emphasize and confirm it.  It eliminates doubts and confusions.  It gives that person being addressed an assurance that the things you do, mean the same with the things you said.  It also gives the feeling of release and relief for being able to say to the person what you dearly feel about him or her.

To read more related real stories with lessons, please check this site.

